We can’t say that we have actually ever been to one of the Desert Art Center’s Plein Air Painting Days…. but, we can say that we think they sound pretty interesting.

From what we are understanding, it’s a day-trip with the Desert Art Center crew (and other curious cats) to a cool outdoor location to learn a few painting techniques by an arts educator with other art enthusiasts.  These trips and classes are free to attend, however, sometimes the location that the painting session is going down at cost an admission charge to get in (for example, this Thursday’s trip to the Indian Canyons).

Check out the information below to find out when and where this is going down… all you gotta do is show up!

(FYI: the photos below are just random ones we found, not actual Desert Art Center pictures)

Desert Art Center Plein Air Painting Days
2011-2012 Season


First Thursday and Third Saturday of Each Month
8am-3pm
All Skill Levels Welcome
Painting Session is Free

Locations:

Thursday, October 6 Saturday, October 22
Indian Canyons, Palm Springs

Thursday, November 3 & Saturday, November 19
Whitewater Preserve

Thursday, December 1 & Saturday December 17
Mission Creek

Thursday, January 5 & Saturday, January 21
Coachella Preserve, Thousand Palms

Thursday, February 2 & Saturday, February 18
Bogart County Park, Banning

Thursday, March 1 & Saturday, March 17
Living Desert, Palm Desert

Thursday, April 5
Painted Canyons, Mecca

Saturday, April 25
San Jacinto National Monument, Palm Desert

Thursday, May 3
Indian Canyons, Palm Springs

Saturday, May 19
Highway 74 Overlook, Palm Desert

 

For information contact:

Elian Mathews

760-898-5453 or elaineartist@yahoo.com

or visit

http://desertartcenter.com/

Comments

comments